Karma Is Too Slow

I think I’ve finally had it, completely. For the better part of my adult life I have been on the fence about religion, or more importantly, a higher power. I think religion in and of itself is full of shit, but as far as there being a God, or a supreme being, I really don’t know. I mean really, nobody knows for sure. Having faith and believing are not knowing, and don’t ever confuse them.

So I’ve decided that I was going to believe in Karma. I know most religions believe in some form of Karma, but I’m going with it specifically as my religion. I believe in Karma because I’ve seen it work a million times, for good and for bad. Some people call them miracles, but they probably still believe in the Easter bunny, because they probably still celebrate Easter.

The problem is, while Karma works, sometimes it can take a little too long to work. And it would seem more often than not, when it does work, people don’t notice.

“Why do bad things keep happening to me?!”

That’s the only sign you’re going to get, asshole.

Lately, maybe for the last year, I’ve gotten to the point where I’m sick of waiting on Karma. I’m sick of waiting for people to start doing good. I’m sick of waiting.

What I’m really fucking sick of, is doing as much right and good as I can, while everybody else does whatever the fuck they want and get away with it.

Mostly, I’m talking about driving. I could go on more tangents, but we’ll leave it here for now.

Basically, what it boils down to is, if you change how you drive when a cop is nearby, then you’re a shitty driver all of the rest of the time. Cutting people off, not using turn signals, driving way too fast… you’re an asshole and a shitty driver. Because you know what you’re doing, especially if you change what you’re doing when you see a cop. If you’re that cognizant about how you’re driving to know that you’d get a ticket if pulled over, then you’re breaking the law and you’re driving wrong ON PURPOSE. Making you an asshole.

And that’s what I’m fucking sick of. I’m sick of driving the speed limit, I’m sick of using my turn signals, and I’m super fucking sick of being a courteous driver when nobody else is. I’m sick of doing right and getting nothing but shit on by everybody else who doesn’t give a fuck.

And this is why I do not carry a gun. Because when I’m feeling like this, I’d fucking use it. And I feel like this a lot.

This is why I can’t be around people. This is why I hate everyone. This is why society sucks and I’d rather live under a rock for the rest of my life, by myself. Because people suck. They do for themselves and fuck everybody else.

I also notice a huge connection between what people drive compared to how they’ll drive. I’m not the only one. BMW drivers have long been known for being complete assholes while driving. And Prius drivers have been known to be smug, but as long as they’re driving decently I don’t care how smug they are. Check this out.

I’ve also noticed that pickup truck drivers are also complete assholes. I can count on one hand how many times I’ve seen a pickup using its turn signal in the last year. Because I’m looking for it all the time, I’m always seeing pickup trucks and watching how they drive. What this means is, I’m literally seeing dozens of pickups a week, or more, and I see little more than inconsiderate driving and no turn signals all the time.

My biggest problem isn’t even with how shitty people are at driving. My problem goes beyond that. If so many people only care about themselves on the road, then how do you think they are off the road?

How are we as a nation, as a world, supposed to live better lives around one another, if all we care about is ourselves?

And I’m sick of it. I’m sick of waiting. Karma is taking too long in ridding the world of bullshit, and I’m about to start racking up a ton of bad Karma on myself because I’m going to stop giving a fuck.

This world is going to hell in a hand basket, and quite frankly I’m scared as to what is coming. And I feel it on our doorstep. We’re all doomed. And you’re all to blame. Every fucking last one of you.

Except you, you’re okay. But fuck the rest of you.

2 responses to “Karma Is Too Slow

  1. Yes, yes and can I say yes? Certain things bring out the “real” in people…driving is one of them. I always hope for a popo to get an asshole driver after doing something fuckshittydangerous. It rarely happens. Lol at the last sentence of your post. You are a decent person, Beefy.

Leave a Reply

