My Pot Prediction

I’m no Sylvia Browne (thankfully), Miss Cleo (whew), or even Professor Marvel, but I am awesome and can totally see the future.

After Ohio legalizes marijuana next week, I think even more states are going to follow. They’ve been picking up over the last few years, but more-so since Colorado did it.

My prediction:

By the year 2021 the entire country will have legalized marijuana in one form or another at a state level. I originally thought by 2020, but gave it an extra year for insurance.

By then or shortly thereafter, the federal government will recognize this as a sign (finally) and legalize marijuana on a federal level, ending the fed’s raids on legal dispensaries in California and all over the rest of California. And everywhere else, too.

Crime will go down, underage use will go down, tax revenue will go up, and the country will rebound from the shitty hole it has been in for the last decade and a half. This will seemingly be the answer to all of the country’s financial problems, the recession will be over, and a ton of pot supporters around the world will say, “We told you so.” Because for the longest time, they’ve all been saying “If we legalized weed, the country’s deficit would be gone in days.”

These are my predictions. Where’s my TV show?

2 responses to “My Pot Prediction

  1. If you get a tv show, I’d find a way to watch. I’d rather have pot legalized than alcohol and and I drink lots.

Leave a Reply

