Roller Coaster Deaths

Too soon? Not nearly soon enough. Recently (like, yesterday) a man was at Cedar Point in Ohio. While on a roller coaster, his belongings fell out of his pocket. When he got off the ride, he told nobody about it, scaled the restricted fence around the ride, looked for his shit, and was hit by the coaster which was still in operation, killed instantly.

He deserved what he got because he was a dumbass.

red-forman-bad-things-dumbass

The sad thing is, this happens all the time.

In 2008 at Six Flags Over Georgia, a man was riding Batman: The Ride when he lost his hat. He got off the ride and jumped over TWO fences to get it back. He was hit by the coaster and decapitated.

In 1989 in Utah a 6-year-old boy climbed out of his harness on the Puff The Little Fire Dragon coaster. He stood up just after the ride started and he fell off of it to the ground. It wasn’t a big drop so he was fine. But then he decided to climb back up on the tracks when the train came around and hit him in the head, killing him.

OH NO! NOT A KID! Yeah, he was a young dumbass, but a dumbass just the same.

Thanks to Mandatory for help with the above info.

I can’t figure this out. The guy at Cedar Point, James Young, was a teacher and had just been promoted to high school guidance counselor. Shouldn’t he have been smarter than that? Holy shit, this guy was about to offer guidance to today’s youth. Whew, dodged a bullet there.

And he was killed by The Raptor. Heh.

clever-girl

Shouldn’t all of these people be smarter than that? These amusement parks go out of their way to build fences all around these rides, and to post warning and restricted signs on them FOR A REASON. They actually paid someone to do all of that. It wasn’t for the fuck of it. It was because these rides are dangerous and will kill you. That should be common fucking sense. But the fences and signs are put in place for those people who are fucking idiots and have no common sense. And those people usually get it. And then there’s that extra level of stupid who sees those fences and signs and totally disregards them, climbing over, only to lose their lives.

Good riddance. This world is overpopulated as it is, and it is chock full of fucking morons. Sure James Young’s death isn’t going to fix the problem, but it’s a start. We should have a death camp for idiots.

I posted on Twitter and Facebook about how this guy was a moron and got into a debate with one of my aunts. She argued he didn’t deserve to die. I argued that if you point a loaded gun to your head and pull the trigger, you deserve to die. That’s what this guy did. I feel sorry for his family, but not for him. He totally got what he deserved.

I was also told by my aunt that I’m not perfect and I do stupid shit all the time. No kidding, I know that. I’m not nearly as dumb as this guy was, but I do stupid things from time to time. And if one of them ever actually kills me, I fully expect everyone to say “He got what he deserved.”

Remember this people. Nobody is above being an idiot, and they damn sure aren’t above being called out for it. News reports are saying how nice of a guy he was. AND? What does that have to do with anything? He jumped a fence and was hit by a roller coaster he WAS JUST ON. He knew it was still running. He had to know he would die if it hit him. Yet he did it anyway. That’s suicide, people. He basically committed suicide.

The fact that we feel bad for idiots getting what they deserved is what keeps idiots controlling this world and living in abundance. The fact that we cater to them keeps them part of our population. I say, we lose all of the warning signs and fences and let the idiots all get what they deserve. If you don’t have common sense and you think standing directly under the tracks of a working roller coaster is okay, then by all means, have at it.

warning-label-meme

Further more, what James Young did is a slap to the face of those people who were smart enough to put that fence up for his protection. They cared enough about his safety and thought ahead for him, because lord knows he wasn’t going to think for himself. That’s why those of us who can think for ourselves and aren’t fucking idiots shouldn’t have to be burdened with changing our lives to suit those who can barely live theirs.

This is the reason I hate people. This is why I can’t stand the general population. This is why I want to live by myself on an island. The further away I can get from the idiocy in this world, the happier I’ll be.

3 responses to “Roller Coaster Deaths

  1. I agree 100%. Plenty of warning and zero common sense. The kid is sad but the parents should have had tighter reign? Not that I’m a parent. Darwin wins or loses…can’t keep it straight.

    • I honestly feel bad for all of them. I just don’t understand how the two adults here thought it would be a good idea to do that. What pisses me off more than them doing that is the reason I wrote this. We cater to stupid in the modern world and I’m sick of it. SOME PEOPLE who read this and didn’t comment here couldn’t grasp that. Whatever.

  2. Pingback: Me, Myself, And Beefy | Martians Attack!

Leave a Reply

