First Post Challenge

I was nominated by the amazingly amazing Joey over at yon Joeyfully Stated.

I don’t know what makes this a challenge. It’s more of a suggestion. Anyway, here are the rules.

Copy-paste, link, pingback, etc. your first post.

Identify the post: introduction, story, poem.

Explain why it was your first post.

Nominate five other bloggers.

My first post.

Racist Ghostbusters

As I’ve mentioned before, I had another site a while back were I wrote Editorials, but I lost the site and I had gone a few years without one. I had been wanting to start another one but didn’t really have anything to write about. The urge to write grew and grew until finally I had to do something about it. And then an old idea I had about the Ghostbusters being racist came to me and I finally had my first post. I thought I opened it up well enough, to show off my sarcasm and sense of humor, but despite that, some people don’t get it and never will. Eh.

Also, that first post is still regularly one of my most visited posts here. So there’s that.

Hmmm, five other bloggers, eh? Here goes. Naturally if you’ve already done this, don’t do it again. That would just be repeating yourself, and nobody wants that.

Nobody wants that.

Mental Defecation

Goddess, Living Out Loud

Rob Simple

Lori Kurtzman

And somebody else, probably.

2 responses to “First Post Challenge

  1. Lol, I don’t have a blog, but I didn’t want to be nominated anyway. You knew that though, right?

Leave a Reply

