Editorial Archives: I’m With The Environmentalists

Not only is Bill Burr one of the funniest people on earth right now, he also knows the way to my heart. By killing almost everybody. I’ve been saying it for years and now he’s taking his celebrity status to broadcast the message to the masses more than I can. Thanks Bill, you’re a true stand-up guy. And I’m not just saying that because you’re a stand-up who happens to be a guy.

bill-burr-85-need-to-die

Don’t mind the bad grammar and what not. This was a long time ago, before I realized how terrible I am at writing. Now I know, but I still do it. And don’t forget to check out Bill’s new stand-up special on Netflix, I’m Sorry You Feel That Way. It will dominate your life.

Beefy's House o' Fun

I’m With The Environmentalists
July 16, 2006

That’s right, I said it. I’m with them. We need to save the earth. However, I have a different opinion on how to do it than they do. So technically I’m with them, but they’re not with me. Bastard environmentalists.

What got me thinking about it was when I got a free issue of E/The Environmental Magazine. It was then that I first realized how ironically stupid it is for an environmental magazine to be published. Aren’t magazines made out of trees?

What I keep reading about is how the ice caps are going to melt and the coast lines will be in danger in something like 100 years, or some such time frame when the current population on earth will not be around. I then read about all of these ways we can help stop it, or at least slow down…

View original post 1,103 more words

Comments are closed.