I Feel Pretty, Oh So Pretty

Man, talk about bad luck with awards. First, I forgot I was given one over a year ago and then finally got it posted here the other day. And now I discover I was given one back in February and am just now getting around to it. I know I bitch about being given awards sometimes, but seriously, I appreciate the love.

Now, this is why I feel pretty. Mrs. Stated, otherwise known as Joeyfully, thinks I have a lovely blog.

That’s right fucknuggets, I’M LOVELY! LIKE A SPRING FLOWER N SHIT!

one-lovely-blog-award

Here’s the dealio. I have to do all kinds of shit because of this. And then nominate other bloggers for this award. I don’t feel like doing it, so I’ll just decide what the hell I’m gonna do.

The rules of this award are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
THANKS JOLENE FOR GIVING ME MORE SHIT TO DO! (No wonder people think I don’t like winning these.)

2. Share 7 things about yourself.
I haven’t done this enough. Let’s see if I can think of seven new things…

3. Nominate 15 bloggers.
No.

4. Notify the nominees.
That comes with nominating them, and eh.

5. Put the logo of the award on your blog.
Done.

Ok, so here’s the deal. Once you win so many of these, rather, are given so many of these, you run out of things to talk about. I’ve already shared seven things about myself seven hundred times. I’ll try to think of something, but not seven somethings.

Also, I only follow so many blogs, and of those I only know of a couple who would actually accept this award. SO, I’ll nominate as many as I can. And since I can’t nominate Jolene and her blog for it, I’m down one. Plus those she nominated that I would have nominated, I’m down to like two blogs I can give this to. So whatever.

Things about me… uh… oh lord, here’s one. I once said how I would absolutely never, EVER, join IMVU. Yet I have.

My wife has been on the site for a long time and recently she started making products for the site and she’s been selling them. Not a lot, but quite a few. She’s making a name for herself. The creativity is what sparked me, not having a 3D avatar that I can dress up and chat in a room full of other people’s dressed up avatars. That’s not so much me, and honestly I don’t care to spend so much time on it. I really don’t. BUT, creating things to be sold on the game, the stuff people buy for their avatars to wear or whatever, sounded fun. She uses the program GIMP to create the stuff, and I use that program too for making silly pictures for the likes of Cracked and Madmann.

The reason I wanted to join was to try this out. Create some stuff, sell it hopefully, and make money. Yeah, real money. The products are bought and sold on the site with credits, and in order to get those credits initially, someone has to buy them with real money. Well, if you earn enough of those credits, you can sell them back to the site, or to other users of the site, for real money. Some of the people on the site who are the heavy hitters of creating things for the site earn a real life living that way.

Since I’m a creative individual, I thought maybe I’d give it a shot. Who knows, maybe it’ll pan out. If not, then I tried it. We shall see. It’s still a new thing to me, I literally joined the site yesterday, but we’ll see what the future holds. If anything, I can do this until my novel sells, and I hope that doesn’t mean forever.

With that said, here are a few blogs who should get this award thingy, because whatever. Pay it forward and what not.

Jordan Drew. She’ll probably just smirk at this nomination, but whateva.

That’s Ron. Cause you know, that’s what SHE said. Wait…

Lori Kurtzman. Because she’s lovely and so is her blog. She’s an awesome person. Word.

6 responses to “I Feel Pretty, Oh So Pretty

  1. I don’t even know what IMVU is.

    • You’re lucky. It’s a big chat room. You create an avatar, customize your look from your hair and eyebrows and skin color to your clothes and tattoos and whatever. Then you meet new people, or those you already know, and you chat. Typically it’s done in rooms. It can be generic rooms or rooms users create on their own with whatever furniture and whatever they want. It’s just a time passer, but some are addicted to it. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IMVU

  2. Frickin Lovely, you are!

Leave a Reply

