I Am Award

I was nominated for this over a year ago and for some reason I never published it. I just saved it as a draft and never went back to it. I just dug it out of the closet, dusted it off, fixed it up and made it sparkle. And now it’s finally seeing the light of day. WOOHOO!

I was just nominated for another award. It happens. Here goes.

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love

Yeah, but I'm kinda like the unwanted, red-headed step-child of the family.

Yeah, but I’m kinda like the unwanted, red-headed step-child of the family.

So what has happened here is, Revis just gave me this here award and said I’m a part of his WordPress family. That’s nice. I feel all warm and shit.

Now I gotta do what I gotta do, so here goes. Nominating 10 others. I’ll do as many as I can (heh) but I can probably hit 10. In the spirit of this award, here are the 10 people who make up my blogging family. Those people who I just can’t wait to read when they post something new. If I don’t mention you here, you suck.

Just kidding.

Because there are some blogs that don’t get posted on anymore, I’m going to leave them out. Here’s a list of basically all of the blogs I follow now, and it’s not 10, but I got close. They’re amazing people and I always enjoy reading their stuff. Check them out if you like. I think you should.

I know the Stuph Blog already got this one, they get awards like it’s Christmas all year. But I’ll throw their name on the table anyway because they’re awesome. I don’t know where I’d be blog wise if it weren’t for Twindaddy & company and the Stuph Blog. Revis, who gave me this, is from there.

Creepy Cincinnati rules. I recently found this blog when I started my own ghost blog and Rick over there is an awesome dude, and his blog is just as awesome with tons of great stuff. Check it out if you like the paranormal, especially if you live near the Cincinnati area.

Ah, my Goddess. Her and I go way back and she’ll always be one of the special people in my life. I love her dearly. You shouldn’t just check out her blog, but check out her books of poems. She’s an amazing poet. She’s also a great storyteller. I hope one day she can get a novel finished, because I’m sure it would be super scary.

Rob Simple. What can be said about Rob that hasn’t already been said about Osama Bin Laden? He’s awesome, so is his blog, so are his stories. If I ever need a good laugh, I read his stuff. (I always need a good laugh.)

Here’s another Rob, goes by Orb The First. Buddy of mine who also writes poetry, and it’s mostly dark and fucked up. I love it. He needs help.

Miss Jordan Drew is an awesome person who I met through friends of friends on Facebook. She’s become someone I can go to if I need any advice or help in the writing field. She’s so awesome it hurts. I love this chick.

She may be bonkers, but she’s so honest with her writing that it makes me feel like less of a person for not being as honest. If it weren’t for her and the next blogger I’m listing, I wouldn’t have shared some of the more recent stories I have on here. They helped me open up. Giggity. That’s What Ron Said.

I put Joeyfullystated last because if I had put her first, nobody else would be on this list. HA! She’s one of the coolest people I’ve ever got to know. Her family is one of the coolest families ever. And her blog… her stories… I can get lost in them. So lost, in fact, that I have to catch up in reading her blog. I’m currently over 70 posts behind. Every story is so awesome and she just has an excellent way of telling those stories that it’s impossible to not love them all. Here’s a warning though. If you start reading her blog, you’ll probably never stop. She’s got a ton of followers, and that’s why. Miss Jolene, you rule.

That’s it. That’s my blogger family. I love them all. They rule. And they’re much better than my real family. If I missed you, sorry, but you suck. I already said that.

7 responses to “I Am Award

  1. Better late than never??

  2. Aww shucks Beefy…you’re pretty Awesome too!

  3. Pingback: I Feel Pretty, Oh So Pretty | Beefy's House o' Fun

Leave a Reply

