25 Songs, Day 22

A song that someone has sung to me.

Back when I hung out at this one particular bar, one of the bartenders there loved this song, and she would sing it when it was played on the jukebox. One night she sung it to me. She had an amazing voice, and I’ve loved this song ever since then, because of her.

Then again, I am a fan of Journey, so there’s that.

14 responses to “25 Songs, Day 22

  1. I LOVE Journey. My ex used to sing me a few of their songs. This one included.

    • I was in a debate with a guy once. He said Journey was a band for chicks and any guy listening to them was gay. I know I’m not gay, and I know many not-gay guys who love them too. They got great songs and they rock. Never mind everybody in the band is an exceptional musician. As a musician, I love their shit. I only hope I can see them live once before they’re gone forever.

      • I’ve seen them twice. Once when steve Perry was still singing…and once with the new dude, who pretty much sounds exactly like SP if you close your eyes. They are are amazing live. If I didn’t have to go to Vegas this weekend. I would have seen them again with Foreigner…..

  2. This awesome song will likely be in my head much of the day…and oh, those clothes…and that hair.

  3. I want to like this song so much, but I have to confess that whenever I listen to Journey I usually end up skipping this one for some reason. Don’t ask me why, it’s not like there’s anything wrong with the song. I guess I just have to be in the right mood for it and I’m often not.

    Good choice though!

    • I hear you. There are actually AC/DC songs I skip sometimes. It happens, I think, with any band or listener. As far as Journey goes, I typically skip “Don’t Stop Believin” because it’s so fucking overplayed. Not that I hate it, but if I want to listen to it, all I have to do is turn on the radio and wait a minute.

  4. Nah-na-na-nah-nah….Yep.

  5. Pingback: Steve Perry And The Eels | Beefy's House o' Fun

Leave a Reply

