25 Songs, Day 21

My favorite song.

My favorite song happens to be by one of my favorite artists ever, Bobby Bare Jr. His band, Bare Jr., I was in love with, and ever since they broke up I’ve been following Bobby’s career. I think he’s the greatest singer/songwriter of this generation. His music is amazing, his songs are amazing and he’s completely unique. I just wish he’d take himself a bit more seriously in his live shows. Other than that, he rules.

I’m so glad someone uploaded this to Youtube. I could listen to this forever. I love the strings at the end of it. They start off subtly and then get louder, and it dominates my face. I just wish the song was another 10 minutes long. He has a great way of writing arrangements and I’d love to see where he could go with this song. But I’ll take what I can get. Love this. And the album it’s from is amazing, from beginning to end. Seriously, I could be his biggest fan, and that is NOT a fat joke.

3 responses to “25 Songs, Day 21

  1. Thanks for sharing. I don’t know Bobby’s stuff that well, since it generally hasn’t been easy to track down.

    • Too true. There aren’t many record stores that carry his stuff. Not to mention there aren’t many record stores around anymore period. Typically you have to order his stuff directly from his website. He has a new album out and I have no idea when I’ll be able to get it, but his last album I got just before this one came out lol. So it might be awhile. Also, you made a comment about skipping a Journey song for whatever reason. There are a couple by Bobby I skip from time to time. Like I said, I love him and I may be his biggest fan, but there are some songs I just can’t get behind. Ultimately though, he’s a genius.

  2. Pingback: 25 Songs, 25 Days (Day 21 through 24) | seeking life

Leave a Reply

