25 Songs, Day 16

A song that has made me cry.

Yesterday I played an Offspring song, and I will again today. I’m not even that big of a fan of theirs. Their Americana album was the last thing I really liked by them. After that it’s been all crap, to me anyway.

So with this particular song, I have to play this one, because it reminds me of my cousin who passed away from cancer at 20. And I believe, completely, that she should have been left here and I should have been taken. If I could trade, I would. I was already a fan of this song, but when she passed it took on a whole new meaning, and for the first couple of years after she passed, this song made me cry.

2 responses to “25 Songs, Day 16

  1. I’ve never really lost anyone close to me though death. Not like this, anyhow. This is a fucking fantastic song and I have no doubt it will someday take on the same meaning to me as it does to you. Fuck death. And cancer.

Leave a Reply

