25 Songs, Day 14

A song that reminds me of my girlfriend/boyfriend.

Since I’m married, I guess I have to write this one about my wife. I don’t think she knows about my girlfriend/boyfriend. Yet.

My wife listens to an awesome selection of music. When we’re sitting at our computers next to each other, and she starts playing music, I typically always enjoy it. Not only is it almost all stuff that I normally wouldn’t listen to, but it’s all catchy and fun to hear. Sometimes I think that maybe I should be listening to it all the time. Definitely more than I do.

With that said, there are probably 20 songs I could list that remind me of my wife, and they’re all fun. For instance, she recently started listening to this new swing type stuff and it’s a lot of fun to listen to.

But, there is one song that I’ve found a new love for since being with my wife, because of her, and when I listen to it I think of her. And this one I actually listen to without needing to be around her. WARNING: This is extremely 80s.

12 responses to “25 Songs, Day 14

  1. So unexpected. This is awesome and one of my favorite 80s songs…What other music does your wife listen to? Swing is underrated.

    • I couldn’t even tell you, she’d have to. Her playlist is pretty amazing. Speaking of this particular song, have you heard the Dope version of it? They rock it out pretty good, it’s not too bad. But I prefer the original.

      • I was going to ask if you knew the Dope version. It’s a very interesting take on the song, and for a long time I strongly preferred it. Nowadays I like both, depending on what kind of music I’m in the mood for.

      • Right. I liked Dope when they first came out. It was pretty good stuff. Then it seemed like they started putting out radio rock and turned their back on what they had first come out with, and that pissed me off so I quit listening to them. They doing anything now?

  2. Wow. If there’s one thing I don’t miss about the 80’s, it’s the hair.

  3. I’m not sure if the video will post here, or if just the link will. This is the Dope version. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9mQQpBGCz4

  4. Pingback: 25 Songs, 25 Days (Day 14) A Song That Reminds Me of My Boyfriend | seeking life

Leave a Reply

