25 Songs, Day 9

A song that makes me hopeful.

So far most of these have come to me rather quickly, but this one is tough. I don’t think I know of any song that makes me hopeful of anything. Seriously. Music, for the most part, makes me happy, or maybe sad, but never hopeful. I guess. I don’t know…

So I was going to post a song by Dethklok, cause they dominate and when I hear them singing about dying it makes me happy. But then I realized I can answer this with a serious answer.

You may find this cheesy, but I can’t help it. Every time I hear this song it pumps me up and it actually makes me hopeful that good will triumph over evil. It has always had that effect on me, ever since I was a little Hulkamaniac.

16 responses to “25 Songs, Day 9

  1. Oh that is a funny video! Anyone who can feel happy listening to death is certainly a real American in my book.

  2. From one Dethklok listener to another, you ought to take it quite well I should think.

  3. ” when I hear them singing about dying it makes me happy.”

    I read what you wrote and tied it in with the video. Kind of tried to come full circle, you know?

  4. Wow! You just took it WAY back. I haven’t heard that in FOREVER.

  5. I remember the song. Will have to watch the video when I’m off work. Can’t wait!

  6. I’m not a big Hulk Hogan fan, but I will always get excited when “Real American” starts playing. Such an awesome (and incredibly cheesy) theme song.

    Hell, even when Hogan shows up on WWE television these days, I’m happy to see him… until his music ends and he starts talking anyway.

Leave a Reply

