25 Songs, Day 8

A song that reminds me of my “first love.”

I’m not going to dig too deep into this and say that my first love was He-Man or the Transformers, or chocolate ice cream or macaroni and cheese. I’m going with my first girlfriend love.

Sadly, things didn’t work out for us, but we were young, her more-so than I, and it just wasn’t our time. We spent 14 months together and had a blast until the end. She was my first love. I was in love with her and she was in love with having a boyfriend. Oh well, shit happens.

Anyway, this was “our song” and I can’t help but think of her when I hear it. And now, of course, I hate hearing it. THANKS WRITING CHALLENGE FOR BRINGING THIS SHIT UP!

7 responses to “25 Songs, Day 8

  1. Good song, though.

  2. Pingback: 25 Songs, 25 Days (Day 8) A Song That Reminds You of Your First Love | seeking life

  3. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 10 | Stuphblog

  4. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 11 | Stuphblog

  5. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 12 | Stuphblog

  6. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 13 | Stuphblog

Leave a Reply

