25 Songs, Day 4

A song that calms me down.

At first I was going to post something heavy and metal here, because that would be funny. But then I thought of a song that does calm me down. It’s the only slow song AC/DC ever did, but it’s bluesy slow, so it works for their repertoire. It not only calms me down, but pumps me up, too. It gets me feeling better that way. Much like crack.

This was the first time I’ve seen this video and whoever made it did a good job. Bon was an awesome singer and it’s a shame he went out when/like he did. But while he was around he made great songs with a legendary band, and I’m thankful for that. This song has always been one of my favorites.

12 responses to “25 Songs, Day 4

  1. This was so bluesey…I never would have guessed it was AC/DC.

    • Uh, really? They’re blues rock at its best. All of their music really has a strong blues undertone.

      • Yeah really. I never perceived the blues in the kick ass rock. Perception isn’t a strength of mine and I can admit it.

      • LOL that’s the first step to recovery! Yeah, they’re heavy rock for sure, but like most rock bands of the 60s and 70s and hell, even the 80s and 90s, blues plays a major part in the music. Only when you get into metal and maybe punk do you not get as much blues, if any.

      • Oh, and please don’t take my response the wrong way. I was more shocked than anything, because that’s what AC/DC’s music has always been known for, for being blues rock. I wasn’t trying to call you stupid or anything lol.

      • Ah, alrighty then. Punk is what I most listen to. I will pay better attention to the undertones of kick ass rock. Thanks for the lesson.

      • Did I say something wrong? I didn’t mean to upset you. Again, was just shocked is all.

      • LOL. When people call me stupid, I don’t take it as an insult. I usually respond with a thanks, I know that already.

      • Absolutely not. You didn’t say anything wrong. It’s good on this end. =O )

  2. LOVE THAT SONG!

    *growing concern over crack obsession*

    • LOL I didn’t realize it until I reread yesterdays post and then todays. Then I thought, maybe it’s a bit much. If it helps, I wrote those posts back to back, so I just had crack on the brain.

  3. Pingback: 25 Days, 25 Songs: Day 5 | Stuphblog

Leave a Reply

