They’re Trying To Trick You

I was on my way home when I saw a political sign in someone’s yard that said that particular candidate was trying to get into the Senate. And then it had a quote from him, “It’s time to change Washington!” The only thing I could think is, “fuck you.”

I’m not falling for it. I’m not falling for the bullshit tricks that these assholes are trying to pull. Obama said it was time for a change, and did we get one? The only change that came from his presidency is that he’s black instead of white like all of the presidents before him.

And now there’s a trend going on about changing Washington. Asshats, nothing’s going to change now or ever. The Government sucks, just like Washington, just like the laws in this country (most of which can suck a fat one), and just like the assholes in charge. Nothing, NOTHING is going to change. Especially for the better. They talk a big game about changing shit, but once the spotlight is on them, what do they do? They fuck everything up just like the last douche who was in the same position.

The same can be said about Marijuana. There are a ton of campaigns out there telling you how bad it is for you, when in reality the stuff has just been proven to help cure cancer. And no, I’m not trying to trick you.

The problem with people who “hate” weed and those who smoke it is, most, if not all of them, have never smoked it. They have an opinion based off of what they’ve heard from the opposition, and maybe from seeing someone’s life turn to shit because they get high.

Well I got news for you. If someone looks as if they’ve been “deflated” (like the dumbass commercial shows) or they’ve ruined their life because of weed, chances are good that they were dumbass lazy fucks before weed and they just happened to smoke weed. I smoke weed and I’m not a dumbass or lazy. Well, okay, I’m lazy but I was way before I started smoking weed.

I knew a guy in high school, back when I went, who couldn’t pass his classes unless he was high. True story. He failed a test one day when he was running late to school and couldn’t smoke before hand. The next test came up and he aced it, completely stoned.

There are lawyers and doctors and a ton of very smart, and even active people, who smoke weed. Ricky Williams, professional football playing running back, is famous for smoking weed and getting caught by the NFL. Before he was caught, he was on track to break multiple single season rushing records. Doesn’t sound like a lazy do-nothing to me, and he was high all the time.

So if you know someone who’s life was ruined by weed, you actually know someone who’s life was going to suck regardless, and they just happen to smoke weed.

Before you judge something so critically, you should try it first. Get the facts for yourself before passing judgment. That’s why my family can’t say shit about me smoking weed, because they all either still do or used to at some point. And are they bad people? Not at all. When I was a kid, my mom and dad both smoked a ton of weed all the time, and they both held down full time, well paying jobs while they did it.

When I got my first apartment with a friend of mine, she used to get high with me and then clean the fucking apartment. It was her side effect, she absolutely had to clean while she was high.

I know a guy who raises three kids as a stay at home dad, two of which are special needs, and he’s probably the best father I know of just because of that. While he doesn’t smoke anymore, he used to, and he was still just as good a father then, maybe even better.

The point is, marijuana isn’t a bad thing, and I’m not saying that because I smoke it. I’ve also done cocaine before, but I don’t think that’s a good thing. Weed isn’t dangerous, as the naysayers would have you believe. It helps people deal with all kinds of ailments, and it should be treated as a miracle, not an evil.

So before you jump the gun on anything, weed, voting, buying things, do your research, as I’ve said time and time again, and get all of the facts before coming to a conclusion. Don’t let anybody trick you.

Leave a Reply

