People Beware

There’s a new form of SPAM email out, and it’s pretty damn good. It got past my Gmail SPAM detector which is typically really good. If anything gets by it, it’s usually under 5 messages a year. So I typically trust it to nab those worthless assholes of the email, SPAM, in the bud.

Not this one. She, or it, got through. Here is what I got about 3 days ago…

Brittany Donovan brittanydonovan769@hotmail.com May 7 (3 days ago)
to me

Did you receive my last emails about your account? We’ll be forced to close it if you do not respond right away.

Thanks,
Brittany

I actually just got an email from one of the services I use, or used, telling me my account was going to be closed due to lack of use, and I already told them that was fine. But that all took place with another one of my email accounts, not this one, and that situation is already taken care of. Plus, their email was professional, direct from their website.

I was a little confused at this, so I responded.

Beefy May 7 (2 days ago)
to Brittany

What account? Who are you and what are you talking about?

I honestly didn’t expect to hear anything back because, for some reason, I had a feeling. Some sort of red flag popped up, only I didn’t know what. And then it happened.

Brittany Donovan brittanydonovan769@hotmail.com 10:16 PM (2 hours ago)
to me

Hey,

I’m REALLY sorry… I sent you this message by accident, I’m not sure how it happened. I feel awful. Hope I didnt waste a lot of your time…

You know, if you’re interested, Ive been earning really good money

There it is. Do you see how it didn’t take long to show its true colors? Bullshit, it took three days. That SPAM found its way onto my computer and probably gave my PC Hep C. I’m surprised it’s still working even now. The email went on to say…

with this work from home program and they just opened up 3 more positions in our area. Basically you make money by posting links online, its very easy and I usually just do it while watching TV.

Here is the link if you want to check it out:

http://www.consumerliving365.com/?article=1972384

I’ve made around $600 each week since I began… not enough to stop working yet but I actually have some spare money in my bank account lol. My sister is going to sign up later and these positions usually go fast, so Id really appreciate it if you don’t share the link with anyone else.

Thanks and again, very sorry about the whole mess up…

So now Brittany can make some more money because I posted her link for her. Don’t click it, I’m sure it will put the Hep C virus onto your computer as well. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Speaking of that, take this as a warning. If you get an email resembling the first one I posted, just SPAM it away right away and don’t worry about a thing. You see, that is why I’m here. Movie reviews, music reviews, general outtakes on real life… I’m here to protect YOU.

Beefy 12:21 AM (13 minutes ago)
to Brittany

Oh, you’re a new and improved form of spam. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

