My New Thing

I never thought in a million years (well, at least since 1998) that I would ever watch the TV show Sex and the City.

I have. And I have enjoyed it. I did mention earlier that I would admit to liking things even if it made me sound gay. Here’s more proof.

I always thought that it was a solid chick show and I didn’t give a shit about that. But then my wife watched the first movie they put out and I watched it with her for lack of anything better to do and I really enjoyed it.

Recently, she found the first season on DVD at a really good price, so she bought it and we just finished watching it together and I have to say, I’m hooked. I want to continue watching the show. It’s scary, but it’s true.

As it turns out, this is just another one of those chick flick incidents where it’s actually good enough for a guy to watch. In order to figure this out, you simply put down those things you like to see in a movie or a TV show and you rate it off of that.

So with this particular show, I could simply describe it to you as, it has cursing, drinking, partying, sex and tits on it, all the time. And it’s crudely funny. Hell yes, sign me up. Wait, that’s Sex and the City? I’ll give it a shot.

I’m glad I did. I thoroughly enjoy watching it, with all of the tits and bad language I can handle. Guys, sometimes it pays to go outside of the gender comfort zone. I’m actually waiting to watch the sequel to the movie until I’m caught up on the series. Scary? Yes, it would seem this is the first major casualty of being married.

2 responses to “My New Thing

  1. To each their own, but it seems you want to voluntarily give up your man card…

  2. It would seem.

Leave a Reply

