My Asian Buffet

Tonight my wife and I decided to go to an Asian Buffet by our house for dinner. I think it made me sick, but that’s besides the point.

The food is typically really good and the service is fun to check out. A bunch of tiny little Asian hotties with their barely-American speak. It’s cute.

Tonight, we were sitting at the table eating and our waitress comes up to us and asks me if I wanted a drink refill, to which I said I did. She took my glass and left with it. A moment later she returns and sets it down on the table and I thank her. She turns to leave, then stops and comes back to the table. She stops at me, faces me and says, “Let me know if there’s anything I can do for you.” She smiled and then walked away.

I looked at my wife who was looking at me and she says, “I noticed she didn’t even look at me when she said that.” I just smiled and then chuckled a bit. My wife shook her head.

She already knows, if THAT option was laid out on the table, I would have been having dessert.

Leave a Reply

