There Comes A Time

There comes a time in everybody’s life when this happens.

Tonight as I’m sitting here at my computer doing random nonsense, I can hear my wife’s music in the background as she sits at her computer doing random nonsense. It’s cool that she listens to music while we’re both on the computer, because often times I want to listen to something, but I don’t know what. Just so long as I have background noise, I’m good.

Well, tonight on the other hand, I’m sitting here listening to her music in the background and doing my thing, when subconsciously my mind says to itself, this song has been going on for an awful long time, and then it hits me, this is a different song.

Holy shit, and it’s horrible too! She’s listened to more than one song that sounds like this? In a row?

This is when I had to look at her and say “What the fuck are you listening to? What? When did your ears go on strike? Can you not hear that? What the fuck is that shit about anyway?”

In all seriousness though, I’m glad she’s got the music on, because it really wasn’t that bad. I mean, I’d never listen to it, unless maybe I got robot ears or something, but it got me to thinking about this and it turned into a post that I laughed at while writing it. So there’s that.

Leave a Reply

